Empty Stomach – A fun yet revealing fact

Empty stomach

image

My empty stomach asks me today
   Can’t you fill me up?
        My last meal was way before
        Since then it is stop.
I’m not a hardware that runs with power,
Nutrients I need
I get energy and share it wid you
Whenever I get feed.

My empty stomach asks me today
    Can’t you feel my pain?
             How happier my days were?
             How full I was then !?
Who you are I hardly knew
When your
Your mom loved me more than you.
Day and Night she loved me
Tastiest things she served me.

My empty stomach asks me today
    Can’t you keep me full?
          All the work you do with passion
          But food habit is so uncool.
Career has taken a bite of you
  Success has made you blind,
Brain’s become a best friend of yours
Stomach has fallen behind.

image

My empty stomach asks me today
     Can’t love your self?
                 Leaving your food untouched
                  How can that help?
  Breakfast you skipped
  But team meeting you joined
   U feed me with a fruit punch
    At midday in a team lunch.
  Ten coffees you poured on me
   With diet coke and a ginger tea.
  
My empty stomach asks me today
      Don’t you want a healthier you?
               Healthy food is nothing new.
  Junk is what attracted you more
  Veg dishes has made you bore.
  Milk and sprouts are science fiction,
   Barbeque Nation is the real attraction.

My empty stomach asks me today
       Can’t you thank god?
                You hail from a good family
            You aren’t amongst the Odd.
I have a friend who’s fed hardly
With pain of emptiness they live gladly.
With deaseases he has no guilt
Even if he’s feed form filth.
  Leftover and wastes often his share
  Still he’s happy with his master’s care.

My empty stomach asks me today
     Can you please stop lying to mom?
                 Eaten or not ! she asks for sure
                 Each time the call has come.
Healthier you , is the reason she fasts.
  Filling you tummy she fed hers last.
With empty stomach she urged to Gods
But food she served you that suit your taste buds.
 
With calories burned slim u turned
But me always mourned
  Money has turned as a killer
Metabolism has tuned you wrong
           From Butterfly to caterpillar.

           Dedicated to all my workaholic folks and me.
         
                                                 By Sagar Hota

         
          

      

Leave a Reply

